HOLAAfrica!

A PanAfricanist Queer Womanist Collective

Yes! Yes! Yes

By Immah Reid

Am gonna make a reservation
In your best dining location
Nervously waiting for your attendance confirmation
Sitting at a strategic position
Analyzing my present situation
The distance of the chair to the table, what am wearing, how am smiling, how my hands are placed… including the weather condition
Await your arrival as I pray for the success of this mission

Let thoughts of you mess up my composure and relaxation
You shall enter in your ever upright position
Just in time to listen to the hired musician
I shall nod to him in appreciation
Hug you till you sense evidence of my perspiration
You shall sit across me smiling as I marvel at you ever breathe-taking demeanor
Let’s get to small talk and ignore my adoration
Discuss yours and my day
We shall speak of our association
The never breaking infatuation and attraction
The commitment, loyalty, appreciation, compatibility and competition
The affairs, options and how we ended up top of each others selection
I shall pose and reweigh our equation
You shall joke about the fear in my eyes
Hold my hand, delivering me to composure
I shall consider that encouragement
Battle away my scare, accepting possibility of rejection
Get to my knees and ask THE question
You shall raise me and kiss me
Take away my breathe, my beat and any traces of cognition
You shall take me home and we shall make astrological love to our union.
Visit the HOLAA Facebook PageFollow the site on twitter

Check out Immah’s amazing blog here

7 comments on “Yes! Yes! Yes

  1. Carlota
    25/09/2013

    Totally agree. You express it quite well.

  2. Immah Reid
    25/06/2012

    thanx for ua work.

    • HOLAA!
      25/06/2012

      We couldn’t do it without people like you….that totally standard. So in fact…thank you : )

  3. holaa!
    06/06/2012

    Thank you! The blog aims to please….

  4. Prudence
    05/06/2012

    Hey lesbos!!!!

  5. g
    27/05/2012

    lovely….my admiration!

  6. Malcom Nakken
    24/05/2012

    Great site, thanks for share this article with us

HOLAA! back at us.

Information

This entry was posted on 23/05/2012 by in Sex, relationships and love. and tagged , , , , , .

Stroll Through Time

May 2012
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 3,457 other followers

